+ Reply to Thread

Why I was confused, my lvl 4 farm never shown up!

I think it's a no brainer anyways but I thought I'll just post it anyways!

I've been playing for almost a few months now, I understand that doing stuff has it's restrictions based on the skill levels and equipping items are based on this.

What I'm use to getting it feedback regarding using items and equipping them.

So items like gathering tools and etc must be used if I got to a certain level ie, Being level 8 means I can equip level 8 items but not level 12, the game clearly tells me this has I try to equip them or learn guides and etc...

Here's what happened when my skill is too low.

With the farms, it's a different story, I went to the store and bought a farm and got the item and used the unlock the farm and I went to the Farm Manager and found that I couldn't access it.

I waited to see if the servers were jammed and it would appear but nothing happened. I later realized that it's the same story with the skill levels.

Why couldn't the client give me a message telling me my farming level was too low?

I noticed that there loads of information like this, posted around the forums (and I'm thankful for that) but I thought the client knew better and I would of kept it the farm certificate in my storage or whatever.
    Last edited by londonboy@hellokitty.com; 03-04-2012 at 10:34 PM.

Senior Member azog@hellokitty.com's Avatar
    Yea, this is kind of a common complaint. There's no real indicator that your farm certificate is tied to your planting skill. You can buy it and use it at any time, but I'm not sure if the Farm Manager even tells you if you try to activate it when you don't meet the requirements.

By the way, I see you're still muted? Hasn't anyone unmuted you yet? You've been muted for over a month, at least.

Yeah, I'm still muted... I don't know if they'll ever unmute me but I can only keep playing and keep posting reports on flaws on HKO. I suppose better safe then sorry!