+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Obscure hobbies?

I have a couple of more obscure hobbies, I was wondering if anybody else had some unusual ones too. (I know, I'm a bit odd and do a lot of "odd" things.) Some of my more unusual hobbies are...

Hypnotism, I started practicing this to help with stress and now I practice it on my boyfriend and friends for fun and a little romantic cuteness.

Collecting tea sets, I've been doing this since I was a little girl and I adore a good teaset. This particular hobby drives my boyfriend a little nuts.

Studying Irish language, this one's coming along a bit more slowly, but it's very fascinating!

Making board games and toys, I'd like to professionally do some that actually make it to large-scale production, which may take some more time, but I've done some as practice I'm pretty happy with.

So, anybody else have some unusual hobbies?

Senior Member dudette4475@hellokitty.com's Avatar
    I collect teasets too!! I actually collect all sorts of Japanese-made antiques. There's actually a lot of things to find once you know what to look for!

I like creating new words.

Sometimes if I'm listening to a song with a lot of back-up vocals and some dancing, I try to copy it. My friend says I'd make a wonderful back-up vocalist.
    The best things in life are free... Except for chocolate!

I love teasets! Myself, I'm rather fond of bone china sets like from Royal Doulton and I also rather enjoy Home Laughlin sets. I wish I had more money and space to indulge in it, and more people interested in having tea.

I also do love singing and karaoke, but I'm not sure if karaoke counts as obscure or sadistic. *laughs*

Senior Member azog@hellokitty.com's Avatar